Introducing… Dani Eats Veggies

Hello friends!  I’d always thought about starting a blog but never thought I could really write that much.  But, last night, I registered for the 3rd Healthy Living Summit and it inspired me to just finally do it!  If so many others can, why can’t I?!

So, this morning I started with a 3 mile run inside on the treadmill. I did the Pittsburgh Half-Marathon 3 weeks ago, and since then I’ve taken some time off but, since I signed up for another half in the fall, it’s time to get back to work! The Pittsburgh Half was my first, and I did it with one of my best friends. I told her that my only goal was really just to finish, and not to get injured. I’m a slow runner, so my second half-marathon will actually be my first with a time goal in mind!

After heading into work, I enjoyed this lovely cup of Fage blueberry greek yogurt! A few weeks ago, there was a big sale on these babies and I stocked up, so get yourself familiar with them since you’ll be seeing it alot!

Do you like Greek yogurt?  What’s your favorite brand and flavor?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Introducing… Dani Eats Veggies

  1. Ugh, I’m trying REALLY hard to find a sure-fire way to love Greek yogurt, without TOO much luck!

    Jinx on the HLS thing though, so fired up!

    • Make sure you’re trying different brands, flavors, etc. Fage is my favorite and I prefer the blueberry or cherry flavor! When I first began eating it, I’d use just a little to make yogurt-oatmeal-fruit bowls. I think it IS an acquired taste!

  2. Pingback: Why am I blogging? | dani eats veggies

Leave a Reply

