A Big Pepper!

Hey guys! I just finished lunch and thought I’d touch base! Last night, I had dinner with one of my friends, who was also one of my first roommates when I moved here, Sharon. We met up at a local restaurant, Mango Mike’s, which I had been to with other friends before, but never ate there. Mango Mike’s is a Caribbean themed restaurant, and I’m told that they even bring their palm trees in from Florida each year! They had a singer doing cover songs at the bar so we grabbed a table where we could chat and catch up. I ordered the blackened shrimp pasta, which was delicious! So good (and so big!) that I saved half of my entree for my lunch today. On the side, I chopped up a big green pepper that was close to it’s last leg.

Tonight, I’m going to a Fuel Pilates class with a friend. We had tried to go earlier this week, but the class was all filled up! I hope this is the sign of a good class!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

