A new kind of tuna fish sandwich!

Let’s backtrack… this morning I didn’t have much of an appetite, so I just munched on a few things from TJ’s while I was getting ready.

Both are delicious and highly recommended! In fact, I will be surprised if there is much granola left when I get home – BF tried a piece and loved it and he left for work after I did…

Last night, I was noticing that I had not only a lot of greek yogurt to use up, but also a lot of tuna fish! Hmm, I wonder if I could make a tuna fish sandwich using greek yogurt instead of mayo? It’d be healthier for sure, but would it be tasty? I usually like to chop up pickles to put into my tuna fish sandwiches, but BF’s brother’s GF (who is an amazinggg cook) suggested I use dill instead. So, without further ado…

I rounded up the ingredients for lunch today. I used one heaping spoonful of Fage greek yogurt and mixed with dill. I used a lot, but if you want to recreate this, just mix to your taste.

Next, stir in the tuna fish.  Break up all the chunks!

Spread the mixture on bread.  I had to finish off the rest of my fage 2% with cherry as well.  Haha, tough job, I know!  The tuna and dill combination was interesting.  They are both very flavorful foods!


With my lunch, I enjoyed a chapter from a book I just started, “The End of Overeating:  Taking Control of the Insatiable American Appetite.”  So far it’s great!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

