The best intentions

Hi guys!  How are you all today?  I’m so excited that it’s Friday!  I have a few things to do over the weekend, but no major plans so it’ll be a relaxing one!

Last night, I headed over to Trader Joes in search of peanut butter flour.  I know, i know… it’s been discontinued but, in my mind, I thought maybe, just maybe there would be ONE lonely bag waiting at the store for just me.  No luck.  But, I did find some other goodies that I’ve been chowing down on.

First, before Trader Joes, there was an obligatory stop for frozen yogurt, topped with strawberries, blueberries and walnuts.

Moving on… once I got home and put things away, I had a light dinner of a Fitnessista favorite – tortilla topped with TJ’s Creamy Goat Cheese and then topped with TJ’s Salsa Verde. Yum!

I didn’t end up going to the Pilates class last night. My friend (who had asked me to go) was feeling ill, so I decided I’d wait for her. It’s convenient to my work, and her apartment, so hopefully we’ll reschedule soon! I really felt like going for a run outside but once I got outside into the heat, it just didn’t happen. We had temperatures of 100+ degrees here yesterday (it actually set a new record!), so I’m not mad at myself about it. But, I am looking forward to spending some time in the gym this weekend!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

