Why am I blogging?

Hey guys! I sorta dropped off the face of the earth, huh?  I’m still trying to get into the groove of blogging, I guess.

Let’s see some eats…

Dinner Tuesday night – had a salad beast loaded with veggies and chickpeas for added protein.

Smoothie on Wednesday morning for breakfast!  It included frozen pineapple, frozen organic strawberries, ice, water, flaxseed, and fage 2% greek yogurt.  It was delicious and filled me up until lunch.

Wednesday night I was cooking for just me (BF had a poker game) and I was craving a grilled cheese sandwich… so I had one…

a few hours later though, I was snacky again and wanted something sweet.  I pulled out a container of Fage 2% with blueberry (gotta use them up) and topped with a little bit of TJ’s granola.  This totally hit the spot!

So, those are some of the eats this week!  As for exercise, I’ve been getting back into running… Tuesday night I did a 40 min 3.2 mile jog and Wednesday night I did a short 2.2 mile run in 28 minutes.  Both of those times may seem slow but they included warm up and cool down walks.  I’m also just a slower runner too though 🙂

So, now that I’ve been doing this a few days, I guess we should discuss the “why” of my blogging.  Basically, over the past two years, I’ve followed several healthy living blogs and really admire what they do!  Some of them are already at their healthy tipping point, but others have (or had) a ways to go.  I fall under the later.  Ideally, I’d like to lose 10-15lbs, but really, i just want to be healthier and there is no specific number that will measure that.  I know my weaknesses (another post coming soon!), but I don’t hold myself as accountable as I should.  So maybe putting it all out there will help – even if no one else reads this, I’ll be able to own up to my own eats.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

