On the road eating

I’m a really bad blogger, huh?  Well, practice makes perfect 🙂

This weekend was super busy, and I only got one shot of what I was eating for the whole weekend!  Part of this was just how busy we were, and part was the ackwardness of taking photos of your food when meeting distant relatives for the first time.

Alas, here was my breakfast Saturday morning at the Marriott.  It was whole grain french toast with banana and strawberries.  It was really good and highly recommended!

I also had the best intentions of working out each day and even reserved that hotel because of the gym, but it just didn’t happen.  We got in late around 1 on Friday evening and had to be up early Saturday for the party, then spent all day Saturday with gram and family, and Sunday again had to be up early for family brunch.  Really, there are no excuses, but it didn’t happen.

I did learn the difference between how you feel when eating right and working out and um, not this weekend though.  Last week I felt great, full of energy, etc. and this week, coming back from CT, I had a horrible tummyache, and I credit it to the junky food I had all weekend.  I’m trying to do more vegetarian protein, but it’s really hard while on the road because it doesn’t exist at most places.

Moving on… this morning began with a Starbucks Vivanno smoothie!

I looked up the stats on this baby, and saw it actually wasn’t as good for me as I had thought.  I used to rely on these almost daily, but cut back a few months ago and this was my first in months.

For those of you who are vegetarian, how do you get veggie protein on the road?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

