Starvin’ Marvin over here

Hey guys!  Happy monday!  Hope your weekends were as great as mine.  I didn’t do much aside from date night on Friday.  I did get some GREAT news though… my bf’s oldest brother finally got engaged to his wonderful girlfriend of the past five years.  She is a really great girl so I am really, really excited for them!  🙂

On Saturday I decided to move my bedroom furniture around all by myself, including my futon, mattress, box springs, frame, etc. and Sunday I woke up with a very achey back, but I didn’t let it stop me from making it to the gym.

Normally, I’ll hop on the treadmill for at least 30 minutes, but this time I decided to break my workout up into 15 minutes on the treadmill, 15 on the stair climber, and 15 on the elliptical, followed by some lifting/crunches on the stability ball.  I really enjoyed this workout a lot more!  First, it flew by so quickly!  Second, I actually do feel like I just got a better workout.  The different machines do different things, plus I am not “used to” the elliptical or stair climber.

Oddly enough though, today I feel like I’m starving!  Here was lunch…

Some leftover pasta and green beans, plus an unpictured cup of green grapes and yet I’m still feeling hungry!  I let 30 minutes go by to make sure my food was digesting but I still feel on the urge of a stomach grumble.  Hmm.

What’s your go-to cardio workout?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

