Spinner virgin no more!

Hiya everyone!  Yesterday after work, I headed to the gym.  I was trying out a new location of my gym that I never knew existed!  Thankfully, my gym has 20+ locations in the Washington, DC area, so there is likely to be one in a convenient location and while not every membership allows you to go to every location, mine does!  This means no excuses!

This location is probably their smallest and oldest gym, but it totally worked for me.  I did the elliptical for 20 minutes, ran on the treadmill for 15, and got on the stair climber for 10.  I checked out the schedule and decided to try a 6 a.m. spinning class this morning, so I kept the workout pretty simple.

When I got home, I continued the days theme and was hungry!  I put a serving of Morningstar Buffalo Wings (which is 5 but I ate one before the pic) in the oven but continued to munch on things while they were cooking.  I didn’t snap pics, but had some cheese slices with 3 crackers, grapes, and baby carrots.

Barbeque sauce on the side.  These “wings” are pretty good for a vegetarian option, although the ingredient list is certainly not short, nor simple.

I am NOT a morning person at all, but I was actually excited to try out spinning this morning at 6 a.m.  I had somehow missed the craze during college and wanted to give it a shot to mix it up from the treadmill.  Once 5:15 a.m. hit and my alarm went off, I briefly thought about sleeping in but reminded myself what I had planned for the morning.  I got to the gym a few minutes before class and chatted with the only other participant in the class about what I should expect.  I ended up really enjoying the class!  It felt like a great workout and the intervals helped the hour long class go by so quickly!  I am definitely sore and pushed myself – as I said before, I am not a morning person so I figured if I had gotten myself up so early I should really make my work-out count!

And here was breakfast this morning.  I ate half the Larabar before spinning and half after.  After showering, I scooped up this bowl of Fage 2% Greek yogurt with blueberry.  It’s the 5.3 oz container.  And, if you can see that it sort of looks grainy, that’s because I added a heaping spoonful of ground flaxseed to the bowl.

Have you tried spinning before?  What was your experience?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

