Breakfast fit for a King

It’s Friiiday!  Friday!  Gotta get down on Friday!  Happy Friday to you all 🙂

So, this morning I knew I wanted to use my last Fage blueberry greek yogurt with some slivered almonds that I already had on hand.  I thought a banana would pair well with this combo, but I didn’t have any.  No problem – I’ll grab some from the market near my office.

How much for bananas?!  This is when planning ahead is good.  Very good.  Too bad I failed to do it and ended up paying $3.74 for 5 bananas that weren’t even organic.

Blueberry 2% Fage, Slivered almonds, banana = mmm mmm good!

Iced cinnamon coffee on the side please!

This morning I slept in and didn’t work out at all.  I stayed up way too late last night and didn’t fall asleep until 1 a.m., so when my alarm went off at 6 a.m., I knew it was unrealistic to try to get a work out in and then drag all day.  I was pretty grouchy upon waking up, and felt a little mad that I didn’t get to sleep last night when I wanted.  But, we had family visiting from across the world and they are leaving today, so I wanted to fit every last second in with them.  Instead, even though we are traveling out of town tomorrow, I’m going to make sure that I fit my work out in – no excuses!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Breakfast fit for a King

  1. Pingback: Enchiladaaaa! | dani eats veggies

Leave a Reply

