Healthy Living Summit Part I

It’s been a long time since I have updated, but this past weekend I was inspired to make the time to blog during the Healthy Living Summit in Philadelphia, PA.  I was super nervous before the event, so much so that I nearly sold my ticket and didn’t go!  But, I had made plans to share a hotel room with two amazing girls, Amy at Setting Goals… Taking Chances and Katie at Talk Less, Say More.  So, I hoped on a Megabus to Philly and planned to arrive just as Friday night’s cocktail party began.  Unfortunately, there was some sort of chemical spill on the highway outside Philly, and it took 6 hours to get there instead of 2!  So, needless to say, I missed the cocktail party and was bummed 😦

Saturday was a jam packed day and it began with an amazing breakfast spread provided by Attune Foods.

As you can see, everyone dug into the breakfast and I think we were all pleased with the healthy, fresh foods that you don’t typically see at conferences!

After breakfast, the conference was set to begin.

There were several panels to sit in on with our favorite bloggers speaking, but first, Meghann gave the opening comments.  As a side note, I ran into her in the hallway and just had to thank her for planning HLS.  If she was nervous, you couldn’t tell!  She is such a sweetheart and really planned an amazing event!  Over the weekend, I spoke a little to her about a teensy tiny bit of what goes into planning the event – it’s definitely more than I thought!  So, major thanks to her!

After that, the discussion panels began!  The first that I attended was on budgeting while still living a healthy lifestyle.  We all know that eating healthy can be more expensive than buying junk food, but Lauren from Say What You Need to Say gave us some great tips on food budgeting, as well as using a budget in general.

Look what I found after the first panel…

An Operation Beautiful note!  Pretty cool, huh?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Healthy Living Summit Part I

  1. Meghann says:

    It was great meeting you this weekend! And thanks for the kind words – you’re the super sweet one- I was just doing what I could to make the event move as smoothly as possible. 🙂

Leave a Reply

